Penny's Recipes https://pennysrecipes.com Easy, Everyday Recipes For Busy People Tue, 01 Sep 2020 09:39:02 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 118959782 Green Tomato Chutney https://pennysrecipes.com/1840/easy-green-tomato-chutney-recipe https://pennysrecipes.com/1840/easy-green-tomato-chutney-recipe#comments Tue, 01 Sep 2020 08:47:15 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=1840 Making jams and chutneys is experiencing a revival.Green Tomato chutney is a great way to use up tomatoes that just aren't going to ripen Read More...

The post Green Tomato Chutney appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/1840/easy-green-tomato-chutney-recipe/feed 18 1840
Stuffed Marrow With Beef Mince https://pennysrecipes.com/898/stuffed-marrow-with-beef-mince https://pennysrecipes.com/898/stuffed-marrow-with-beef-mince#respond Sun, 16 Aug 2020 09:26:13 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=898 Marrows are plentiful in the autumn - especially at Markets and in vegetable boxes. They are lovely with a meat or vegetarian stuffing mix. Read More...

The post Stuffed Marrow With Beef Mince appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/898/stuffed-marrow-with-beef-mince/feed 0 898
Dhal Recipe https://pennysrecipes.com/5699/dhal-recipe https://pennysrecipes.com/5699/dhal-recipe#respond Tue, 11 Aug 2020 16:50:38 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=5699 Made with red lentils, Dhal is a classic dish that is easy to make and you can adapt it to what you have in the cupboards. Read More...

The post Dhal Recipe appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/5699/dhal-recipe/feed 0 5699
Fruit Scones Recipe https://pennysrecipes.com/98/fruit-scones-recipe https://pennysrecipes.com/98/fruit-scones-recipe#comments Tue, 11 Aug 2020 10:18:00 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=98 Scones are easy to make and are wonderful for all occasions. Teatime, lunch box, mid morning snack - anytime! Read More...

The post Fruit Scones Recipe appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/98/fruit-scones-recipe/feed 6 98
Potato And Vegetable Bake https://pennysrecipes.com/6369/easy-potato-and-vegetable-bake https://pennysrecipes.com/6369/easy-potato-and-vegetable-bake#respond Tue, 11 Aug 2020 08:47:03 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=6369 Potato And Vegetable Bake is made up of delicious roasted vegetables served with potatoes and makes a really delicious and nutritious, vegetarian simple supper Read More...

The post Potato And Vegetable Bake appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/6369/easy-potato-and-vegetable-bake/feed 0 6369
Spicy Bean Stew https://pennysrecipes.com/8339/spicy-mixed-bean-stew https://pennysrecipes.com/8339/spicy-mixed-bean-stew#respond Wed, 05 Aug 2020 09:45:07 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=8339 Easy to make and delicious vegetarian supper. Nutritious, low fat and colourful. Easy to keep warm for latecomers. Read More...

The post Spicy Bean Stew appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/8339/spicy-mixed-bean-stew/feed 0 8339
Egg And Chips https://pennysrecipes.com/11644/egg-chips-potato-wedges https://pennysrecipes.com/11644/egg-chips-potato-wedges#respond Mon, 13 Jul 2020 09:05:11 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=11644 Egg and Chips - Fried eggs with potato wedges makes a really easy and cheap midweek supper - and it's everyone's favourite too! Read More...

The post Egg And Chips appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/11644/egg-chips-potato-wedges/feed 0 11644
Roasted Pepper With Pasta https://pennysrecipes.com/11697/roast-peppers-pasta-recipe https://pennysrecipes.com/11697/roast-peppers-pasta-recipe#respond Fri, 03 Jul 2020 10:36:11 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=11697 Pasta With Peppers - Sometimes the simplest recipes are the best, and this easy supper dish is easy to make, tasty and low cost too. Read More...

The post Roasted Pepper With Pasta appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/11697/roast-peppers-pasta-recipe/feed 0 11697
Brownies Recipe https://pennysrecipes.com/17782/brownies-recipe https://pennysrecipes.com/17782/brownies-recipe#respond Thu, 02 Jul 2020 09:19:53 +0000 https://pennysrecipes.com/?p=17782 For me this is the best brownie recipe I have tried - suitably gooey, yet crusty on top Read More...

The post Brownies Recipe appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/17782/brownies-recipe/feed 0 17782
Lentil And Cheese Flan https://pennysrecipes.com/350/lentil-and-cheese-flan https://pennysrecipes.com/350/lentil-and-cheese-flan#respond Thu, 02 Jul 2020 08:07:16 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=350 A delicious and low cost recipe for a mid week supper made from store cupboard items. Leftovers are good for a packed lunch with some salad and chutney.

A budget meal which is easy, tasty and nutritious Read More...

The post Lentil And Cheese Flan appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/350/lentil-and-cheese-flan/feed 0 350
Cheese Oatcakes https://pennysrecipes.com/17748/cheese-oatcakes https://pennysrecipes.com/17748/cheese-oatcakes#comments Fri, 26 Jun 2020 10:15:29 +0000 https://pennysrecipes.com/?p=17748 Easy to make, these cheese oatcakes are delicious and make an ideal snack or lunch box treat Read More...

The post Cheese Oatcakes appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/17748/cheese-oatcakes/feed 2 17748
Julia’s No Yeast Pizza Dough https://pennysrecipes.com/7073/easy-pizza-recipe-without-yeast https://pennysrecipes.com/7073/easy-pizza-recipe-without-yeast#respond Wed, 24 Jun 2020 11:57:36 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=7073 Easy, low cost pizza dough recipe made without yeast. Add the toppings you love for a quick and easy supper for any day of the week. Read More...

The post Julia’s No Yeast Pizza Dough appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/7073/easy-pizza-recipe-without-yeast/feed 0 7073
Goats Cheese Pizza https://pennysrecipes.com/11684/goats-cheese-pizza https://pennysrecipes.com/11684/goats-cheese-pizza#respond Wed, 24 Jun 2020 11:18:44 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=11684 Goats Cheese Pizza - Easy, low cost supper which is a real treat and much cheaper than a takeaway or supermarket pizza Read More...

The post Goats Cheese Pizza appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/11684/goats-cheese-pizza/feed 0 11684
Mackerel Salad https://pennysrecipes.com/12614/mackerel-salad https://pennysrecipes.com/12614/mackerel-salad#respond Wed, 24 Jun 2020 09:16:30 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=12614 This easy to make Mackerel salad is recommended by fitness expert Ulrika. Easy to make and delicious Read More...

The post Mackerel Salad appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/12614/mackerel-salad/feed 0 12614
Stewed Rhubarb https://pennysrecipes.com/17691/stewed-rhubarb-recipe https://pennysrecipes.com/17691/stewed-rhubarb-recipe#respond Tue, 23 Jun 2020 11:47:21 +0000 https://pennysrecipes.com/?p=17691 This simple rhubarb pudding is easy to make and is perfect for a cooler summer day Read More....

The post Stewed Rhubarb appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/17691/stewed-rhubarb-recipe/feed 0 17691
Chickpea And Sweet Potato Curry https://pennysrecipes.com/6655/chickpea-and-sweet-potato-curry https://pennysrecipes.com/6655/chickpea-and-sweet-potato-curry#respond Tue, 23 Jun 2020 11:02:45 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=6655 A very tasty, vegetables curry recipe using sweet potato and chickpeas and flavoured with curry paste and ginger. Serve with rice or Naan bread. Read More...

The post Chickpea And Sweet Potato Curry appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/6655/chickpea-and-sweet-potato-curry/feed 0 6655
My Thoughts On Food – In The Time Of Coronavirus https://pennysrecipes.com/17658/food-in-the-time-of-coronavirus https://pennysrecipes.com/17658/food-in-the-time-of-coronavirus#comments Mon, 22 Jun 2020 11:21:37 +0000 https://pennysrecipes.com/?p=17658 The role of food in our lives has changed since Lockdown - here are a few musings on the subject Read More...

The post My Thoughts On Food – In The Time Of Coronavirus appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/17658/food-in-the-time-of-coronavirus/feed 2 17658
Risotto With Broad Beans and Peas https://pennysrecipes.com/89/risotto-with-broad-beans-and-peas https://pennysrecipes.com/89/risotto-with-broad-beans-and-peas#respond Sun, 21 Jun 2020 10:22:49 +0000 http://pennysrecipes.com/?p=89 Delicious risotto made with young spring broad beans - so simple yet so special. Read More...

The post Risotto With Broad Beans and Peas appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/89/risotto-with-broad-beans-and-peas/feed 0 89
Shakshuka – Eggs With Peppers and Tomatoes https://pennysrecipes.com/17611/shakshuka-eggs-with-peppers-and-tomatoes https://pennysrecipes.com/17611/shakshuka-eggs-with-peppers-and-tomatoes#respond Sat, 20 Jun 2020 15:56:15 +0000 https://pennysrecipes.com/?p=17611 Easy supper recipe with eggs baked in a spicy tomato and pepper base Read More...

The post Shakshuka – Eggs With Peppers and Tomatoes appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/17611/shakshuka-eggs-with-peppers-and-tomatoes/feed 0 17611
Rhubarb Cake https://pennysrecipes.com/17597/rhubarb-cake https://pennysrecipes.com/17597/rhubarb-cake#respond Thu, 18 Jun 2020 10:32:00 +0000 https://pennysrecipes.com/?p=17597 Easy to make cake, with lots of flavour with rhubarb and ginger. Serve as a dessert or on its own Read More....

The post Rhubarb Cake appeared first on Penny's Recipes.

]]>
https://pennysrecipes.com/17597/rhubarb-cake/feed 0 17597